Escalera Resources Co. to Present at IPAA Oil & Gas Symposium, Toronto

HOUSTON and DENVER, May 27, 2014 /CNW/ - Escalera Resources Co. (NASDAQ: ESCR) today announced that it will be presenting at the Independent Petroleum Association of American (IPAA) Oil & Gas Symposium in Toronto, ON. The presentation will be on Thursday, June 5, 2014 at 4:50 PM ET (2:50 PM MT; 1:50 PM PT). Mr. Charles Chambers, President and CEO, will be making the presentation, which will be webcast. The link for the webcast can be found at the Company's website, www.escaleraresources.com.

About Escalera Resources Co.

Escalera Resources Co. ("Escalera") is headquartered in Denver, CO, with executive offices in Houston, TX and a regional office in Casper, WY. Escalera explores, develops and transports natural gas in the U.S., and is seeking to own and operate similar assets internationally. These efforts are accomplished through three operating groups: 1) Escalera owns and operates various domestic natural gas producing assets, 2) Escalera transports natural gas, currently through its wholly owned subsidiary, Eastern Washakie Midstream LLC, which owns and operates a midstream pipeline in Wyoming, and 3) Escalera Resources International Co. LLC seeks to own and operate both upstream E&P assets and midstream assets located internationally, with a current focus on Eastern Europe.

Company Contact:
John Campbell, IR
(303) 794-8445
www.escaleraresources.com

SOURCE Escalera Resources Co.

For further information:

http://www.escaleraresources.com