Bankers Petroleum Announces First Quarter 2014 Financial Results Date and 2014 Annual and Special Meeting Date

CALGARY, May 1, 2014 /CNW/ - Bankers Petroleum Ltd. ("Bankers" or the "Company") (TSX: BNK) (AIM: BNK) is scheduled to release its first quarter 2014 Financial Results on Thursday, May 8, 2014 at 5:00 am MST (7:00 am EST, 12:00 pm GMT).

Annual and Special Meeting

Bankers Petroleum will host its annual and special meeting of shareholders of common shares of Bankers Petroleum Ltd. at The Metropolitan Centre, Strand/Tivoli Room, on May 21, 2014 at 3:00 p.m. (MDT). Proxies were recently mailed to all shareholders of record on April 9, and copies of the meeting materials are available on the Company's website and SEDAR.  The Metropolitan Centre is located at 333- 4th Avenue SW, Calgary, Alberta.

------------

About Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

Bankers Petroleum Ltd. is a Canadian-based oil and gas exploration and production company focused on developing large oil and gas reserves.  In Albania, Bankers operates and has the full rights to develop the Patos-Marinza heavy oilfield, has a 100% interest in the Kuçova oilfield, and a 100% interest in Exploration Block "F".  Bankers' shares are traded on the Toronto Stock Exchange and the AIM Market in London, England under the stock symbol BNK.

SOURCE Bankers Petroleum Ltd.

For further information:

David French  President and Chief Executive Officer    (403) 513-6930
Doug Urch  Executive VP, Finance and Chief Financial Officer   (403) 513-2691
Laura Bechtel  Investor Relations Analyst     (403) 513-3428

Email: investorrelations@bankerspetroleum.com
Website: www.bankerspetroleum.com

AIM NOMAD:
Canaccord Genuity Limited
Henry Fitzgerald-O'Connor
+44 0 207 523 8000

AIM BROKER:
FirstEnergy Capital LLP
Hugh Sanderson / David van Erp
+44 0 207 448 0200