Imperial reports voting results for election of directors

CALGARY, April 24, 2014 /CNW/ - Imperial announced at its annual meeting of shareholders held on April 24, 2014, that each of the seven nominees proposed as directors of the company and listed in its management proxy circular dated March 14, 2014 were elected as directors. A total of 755,338,784 shares (89.11 % of outstanding common shares) were represented in person or by proxy. The percentage of shares represented at the meeting that were voted in favour of the individual directors are set out below:

Nominee:              Percent:
K.T. (Krystyna) Hoeg             99.72 %
R.M. (Richard) Kruger             99.16 %
J.M. (Jack) Mintz              99.85 %
D.S. (David) Sutherland             99.85 %
S.D. (Sheelagh) Whittaker           99.75 %
D.W. (Darren) Woods            97.68 %
V.L. (Victor) Young             99.84 %

After more than a century, Imperial continues to be an industry leader in applying technology and innovation to responsibly develop Canada's energy resources. As Canada's largest petroleum refiner, a major producer of crude oil and natural gas, a key petrochemical producer and a leading fuels marketer from coast to coast, our company remains committed to the highest standards across all areas of our business.


SOURCE Imperial Oil Limited

For further information:

Imperial, Public & Government Affairs

Imperial, Investor Relations