MEG Energy to release fourth quarter financial results

CALGARY, Jan. 30, 2014 /CNW/ - MEG Energy Corp. announces that it intends to release its financial results for the fourth quarter ended December 31, 2013 on Thursday, February 6, 2014.

A conference call will be held to review the financial results at 7:30 a.m. Mountain Time (9:30 a.m. Eastern Time) on Thursday, February 6, 2014. The U.S./Canada toll-free conference call number is 1 888-231-8191. The international/local conference call number is 647-427-7450. A recording of the call will be available from 10:30 a.m. Mountain Time (12:30 p.m. Eastern Time) on February 6, 2014 until 10:00 p.m. Mountain Time (midnight Eastern Time) on March 6, 2013. To access the recording dial toll-free 1 855-859-2056 or local 416-849-0833 and enter the conference password 31985457.

MEG Energy Corp. is focused on sustainable in situ oil sands development and production in the southern Athabasca oil sands region of Alberta, Canada. MEG is actively developing enhanced oil recovery projects that utilize SAGD extraction methods. MEG's common shares are listed on the Toronto Stock Exchange under the symbol "MEG."


SOURCE MEG Energy Corp.

For further information:

Investors
John Rogers
Vice President, Investor Relations & External Communications
403-770-5335
john.rogers@megenergy.com

Media
Brad Bellows
Director, External Communications
403-212-8705
brad.bellows@megenergy.com