MEDIA ADVISORY - WestJet to present at the CIBC 12th Annual Eastern Institutional Investor Conference

CALGARY, Sept. 11, 2013 /CNW/ - WestJet's President and CEO Gregg Saretsky will be presenting at the CIBC 12th Annual Eastern Institutional Investor Conference on Wednesday, September 18, 2013.

Date:  Wednesday, September 18, 2013
Time:  10:30 a.m. PDT / 11:30 a.m. MDT / 1:30 p.m. EDT
Location:  Montreal, Quebec, Canada

The CIBC 12th Annual Eastern Institutional Investor Conference will be webcast. Financial analysts, media and other interested individuals are invited to listen to the live webcast via the Media and Investor Relations section of www.westjet.com or through the following link:

http://webcasts.welcome2theshow.com/cibc2013invest/westjet

Please note that this URL will not be active until the date and time noted above. The webcast will be available for 90 days following the presentation.

About WestJet
WestJet is Canada's most preferred airline, offering scheduled service to 87 destinations in North America, Central America and the Caribbean. Powered by an award-winning culture of care, WestJet pioneered low-cost flying in Canada. Recognized nationally as a top employer, WestJet now has more than 9,600 WestJetters across Canada. Operating a fleet of more than 100 Boeing Next-Generation 737 and Bombardier Q400 NextGen aircraft, WestJet strives to be one of the five most successful international airlines in the world. This year, WestJet launched its new regional airline, WestJet Encore.

Connect with WestJet on Facebook at www.facebook.com/westjet
Follow WestJet on Twitter at www.twitter.com/westjet
Subscribe to WestJet on YouTube at www.youtube.com/westjet
Read the WestJet blog at blog.westjet.com

SOURCE WestJet

For further information:

WestJet Media Relations
1-888-WJ-4-NEWS (1-888-954-6397)
Email: media@westjet.com
Website: www.westjet.com

WestJet Investor Relations
1-877-493-7853
Email: investor_relations@westjet.com