/R E P E A T -- Media Advisory - Q&A sessions with directors Kim Nguyen, producers Pierre Even and Marie-Claude Poulin (War Witch) as well as director Yan England (Henry) following the Academy Awards/

Interview opportunity

MONTREAL, Feb. 20, 2013 /CNW Telbec/ -


DATE: Monday, February 25, 2013

HOW: Please join the conference call via the number of your session. Simply provide the access code to the operator.

SESSION WITH KIM NGUYEN
English session
8:00 to 8:30 a.m. (Eastern Standard Time)
5:00 to 5:30 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time)
1 866 696-5910
Access code: 3069559


SESSION WITH YAN ENGLAND
English session
12:30 p.m. to 1:00 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time)         
9:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time)
1 866 696-5910
Access code: 7245803



French session
7:30 to 8:00 a.m.(Eastern Standard Time)
4:30 to 5:00 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time)
1 877 405-9213
Access code: 3619785



French session
12:00 p.m. to 12:30 p.m. (Eastern Standard Time)
9:00 a.m. to 9:30 a.m. (Pacific Standard Time)
1 877 405-9213
Access code: 4680725

War Witch (Rebelle) is one of five films in the running for Best Foreign Language Film Oscar and Henry will be competing for the golden statue for Best Live Action Short Film.

On the heels of the Academy Awards on Sunday, February 24, if Kim Nguyen, Pierre Even and Marie-Claude Poulin as well as Yan England win an Oscar, journalists will be invited to take part in Q&A sessions organized by Telefilm Canada.

Please note: in the event that a film does not win an Oscar, the session will be cancelled.

Carolle Brabant, Executive Director of Telefilm Canada, will introduce the filmmakers.

Telefilm Canada chairs the pan-Canadian Oscar selection committee.

RSVP by February 24, 2013: Andréane Leblanc, Telefilm Canada, (514) 283-0838, ext. 2066 or andreane.leblanc@telefilm.ca

 

 

SOURCE: TELEFILM CANADA

For further information:

Andréane Leblanc, Telefilm Canada, (514) 283-0838, ext. 2066 or andreane.leblanc@telefilm.ca