Perseus Mining Limited - December 2012 Quarterly Activity Report Conference Call

/NOT FOR DISTRIBUTION TO UNITED STATES NEWSWIRE SERVICES OR FOR DISSEMINATION IN THE UNITED STATES./

PERTH, Western Australia, Jan. 18, 2013 /CNW/ - Perseus Mining Limited ("Perseus" or the "Company") (TSX & ASX:PRU) is hosting a conference call to discuss the Quarterly Activity Report for the period ended 31 December 2012, which is anticipated for release around 5:00pm, Australian EST, Monday 21 January 2013.

Conference call details are as follows:

Audio Access Code: 658936#
Listen online: http://www.brrmedia.com/event/preview/uc39l1kvm3/108059

Date:   Tuesday, 22 January 2013
Perth   7:00am
Sydney  10:00am

Date:  Monday, 21 January 2013
GMT   11:00pm
Toronto  6:00pm
New York 6:00pm

Topic: December 2012 Quarterly Activity Report

Audio Access Dial in numbers:
Australia: 1800 153 721
International: +61 2 8212 8333
Hong Kong: 800 933 733
Singapore: 800 616 2259
Canada: 1866 307 0658
New Zealand: 0800 442 709
United Kingdom: 0808 238 9067
United States: 1866 307 0659

Live Question and Answer Session: To ask a question - press 0 followed by 1 on your telephone keypad in order to enter the Q&A queue. To withdraw your question - key 0 followed by 2.

The conference call will feature Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, Mark Calderwood, and Chief Financial Officer, Jeffrey Quartermaine.

The audio cast can also be accessed via the Perseus website at www.perseusmining.com.

SOURCE: Perseus Mining Limited