Endeavour Mining to release Q3 results on November 14, 2012

EDV - Toronto Stock Exchange
EVR - Australian Securities Exchange

VANCOUVER, Nov. 7, 2012 /CNW/ - Endeavour Mining Corporation ("Endeavour" or the "Corporation") (TSX:EDV), (ASX:EVR), (OTCQX:EDVMF) will be announcing its Q3 financial results for the quarter ended September 30, 2012 on Wednesday, November 14 after TSX market closing.

Management will host two conference calls to discuss the Q3 results on November 15 and November 16, 2012 as detailed below. Both conference calls will feature Neil Woodyer, Chief Executive Officer, Attie Roux, Chief Operating Officer, and Christian Milau, Chief Financial Officer.

Analysts and interested investors are invited to participate using the dial in numbers below. The same dial in numbers will be used for both conference calls.

International:      +1 201-689-8433
North American toll-free:   +1 877-407-0832
Australian toll-free:     0011-800-2246-2666

The conference call can also be accessed through the following link: http://www.endeavourmining.com/s/Webcasts.asp

To accommodate the North American/European market, the first conference call will be held and webcast by V-Call on Thursday November 15, 2012 at:

8:00 am   in Vancouver
11:00 am   in Toronto and New York
4:00 pm   in London
12:00 am   in Perth (Nov 16, 2012)
3:00 am   in Sydney (Nov 16, 2012)

To accommodate the Australian market, the second conference call will be held and webcast by V-Call on Friday November 16, 2012 at:

7:00 am   in Perth
10:00 am   in Sydney
3:00 pm  in Vancouver (Nov 15, 2012)
6:00 pm  in Toronto and New York (Nov 15, 2012)
11:00 pm   in London (Nov 15, 2012)

The calls will be archived for later playback on Endeavour's website until November 14, 2013.

About Endeavour Mining Corporation

Endeavour is a gold producer delivering growth. Endeavour owns three gold mines producing approximately 300,000 ounces per year in Mali, Ghana and Burkina Faso that are generating significant operating cash flows to fund exploration and development growth. Including the Tabakoto mill expansion and completion of construction of Endeavour's fourth gold mine, Agbaou in Côte d'Ivoire scheduled for Q1 2014, Endeavour's gold production is forecast to reach approximately 450,000 ounces per year. Endeavour has a strong financial base from which to invest in long-term operational growth, exploration to replace and increase reserves, and further growth.

Endeavour Mining Corporation is listed on the TSX (symbol EDV) and ASX (symbol EVR), and also trades on the OTCQX (symbol EDVMF).

On behalf of Endeavour Mining Corporation

Neil Woodyer
Chief Executive Officer

This news release contains "forward-looking statements" including but not limited to, statements with respect to Endeavour's plans and operating performance, the estimation of mineral reserves and resources, the timing and amount of estimated future production, costs of future production, future capital expenditures, and the success of exploration activities. Generally, these forward-looking statements can be identified by the use of forward-looking terminology such as "expects", "expected", "budgeted", "forecasts" and "anticipates". Forward-looking statements, while based on management's best estimates and assumptions, are subject to risks and uncertainties that may cause actual results to be materially different from those expressed or implied by such forward-looking statements, including but not limited to: risks related to the successful integration of acquisitions; risks related to international operations; risks related to general economic conditions and credit availability, actual results of current exploration activities, unanticipated reclamation expenses; changes in project parameters as plans continue to be refined; fluctuations in prices of metals including gold; fluctuations in foreign currency exchange rates, increases in market prices of mining consumables, possible variations in ore reserves, grade or recovery rates; failure of plant, equipment or processes to operate as anticipated; accidents, labour disputes, title disputes, claims and limitations on insurance coverage and other risks of the mining industry; delays in the completion of development or construction activities, changes in national and local government regulation of mining operations, tax rules and regulations, and political and economic developments in countries in which Endeavour operates. Although Endeavour has attempted to identify important factors that could cause actual results to differ materially from those contained in forward-looking statements, there may be other factors that cause results not to be as anticipated, estimated or intended. There can be no assurance that such statements will prove to be accurate, as actual results and future events could differ materially from those anticipated in such statements. Accordingly, readers should not place undue reliance on forward-looking statements. Please refer to Endeavour's most recent Annual Information Form filed under its profile at www.sedar.com for further information respecting the risks affecting Endeavour and its business.

 

SOURCE: Endeavour Mining Corporation

For further information:

Marla Gale
Vice President - Investor Relations
+1 604 609 6117
mgale@endeavourmining.com

UK/Europe: Bobby Morse
Buchanan 
+44 20 7466 5000
bobbym@buchanan.uk.com

Australia: David Ikin
Professional Public Relations
+61 8 9388 0944
david.ikin@ppr.com.au


Endeavour Mining Corporation
Cayman Corporate Centre
27 Hospital Road
George Town, Grand Cayman,
KY1 1109, Cayman Islands
Tel: +1 345 946 7603
Fax: +1 345 946 7604
www.endeavourmining.com

A Cayman Islands exempted company with limited liability.

ARBN 153 067 639